Open top menu
2016 Travelers Championship Purse and Prize Money Breakdown

2016 Travelers Championship Purse and Prize Money Breakdown


Cash In on the Best Online Sportsbook Offers Now at TopBet!

2016 Travelers Championship Prize Money Breakdown


Whoever wins it all at TPC River Highlands this week won’t just be going home with a championship trophy, but also a whopping amount of $1.188 million. That’s a slight increase from the 2015 winner’s share of $1.152 million. And with this year’s total purse also been escalated to exactly $6.6 million, which is $200,000 more compared to the last year’s edition of the Travelers Championship, it’s safe to say that every participating player won’t be going home with empty pockets or wallets.

To help you get a better estimate at exactly around how much cash each golfer is set to receive in this tournament, take a look below at the full prize money breakdown from last year.

The Complete Breakdown (2015 Travelers Championship):

Position Player Earnings
1 Bubba Watson $1,152,000
2 Paul Casey $691,200
3 Brian Harman $435,200
4 Graham DeLaet $307,200
5 Carl Pettersson $256,000
6 Zach Johnson $230,400
T7 Luke Donald $199,467
T7 Bo Van Pelt $199,467
T7 Mark Wilson $199,467
T10 Jon Curran $147,200
T10 Ken Duke $147,200
T10 Jason Gore $147,200
T10 Brandt Snedeker $147,200
T10 Chris Stroud $147,200
T15 Mark D. Anderson $102,400
T15 Steven Bowditch $102,400
T15 Martin Laird $102,400
T15 Nicholas Thompson $102,400
T15 Brendon Todd $102,400
T20 Brice Garnett $71,936
T20 Seung-yul Noh $71,936
T20 Kyle Stanley $71,936
T20 David Toms $71,936
T20 Gary Woodland $71,936
T25 Chad Campbell $41,234
T25 Harris English $41,234
T25 Tony Finau $41,234
T25 Sergio Garcia $41,234
T25 Billy Horschel $41,234
T25 Scott Langley $41,234
T25 Danny Lee $41,234
T25 William McGirt $41,234
T25 Francesco Molinari $41,234
T25 Cheng-Tsung Pan $41,234
T25 Scott Pinckney $41,234
T25 Chez Reavie $41,234
T25 Brendan Steele $41,234
T25 Brian Stuard $41,234
T39 Keegan Bradley $23,680
T39 Chad Collins $23,680
T39 Robert Garrigus $23,680
T39 Morgan Hoffmann $23,680
T39 Colt Knost $23,680
T39 Marc Leishman $23,680
T39 Patrick Rodgers $23,680
T39 Cameron Smith $23,680
T39 Nick Watney $23,680
T48 Aaron Baddeley $16,085
T48 Jason Kokrak $16,085
T48 Spencer Levin $16,085
T48 Jeff Overton $16,085
T48 John Peterson $16,085
T48 Jim Renner $16,085
T54 Scott Brown $14,528
T54 Derek Ernst $14,528
T54 Cameron Percy $14,528
T54 Alexandre Rocha $14,528
T54 Byron Smith $14,528
T54 Jhonattan Vegas $14,528
T60 Steve Alker $13,888
T60 J.J. Henry $13,888
T60 Jonathan Randolph $13,888
T60 Tyrone Van Aswegen $13,888
T64 Tom Hoge $13,440
T64 David Lingmerth $13,440
T64 Bryce Molder $13,440
T64 Jon Rahm $13,440
T68 Tom Gillis $13,056
T68 Jim Herman $13,056
T68 Will MacKenzie $13,056
T71 Eric Axley $12,736
T71 Mark Hubbard $12,736

** Amateurs are not entitled to receive prize money. Any supposed earnings by an amateur golfer at the Travelers Championship will be evenly-distributed among the professional golfers that made the cut.

Create a betting account now to win big from the exciting action at the Travelers Championship and all the other major sports tournaments around the planet.


 2,072 total views,  1 views today



Written by Bief

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!