Open top menu
2016 Formula One Belgian Grand Prix Points Awarded / Table Breakdown

2016 Formula One Belgian Grand Prix Points Awarded / Table Breakdown


The Belgian Grand Prix is fast approaching and the race can’t get any tighter for the top spot in the Formula One Championship. At first place in the Driver Standings sits defending champion Lewis Hamilton, while just 19 points below him is German driver Nico Rosberg. While the two Mercedes drivers battle each other for the No. 1 position, Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo is slowly building momentum with 133 points in third place.

It’s bound to be one mouth-watering race with the F1 drivers sitting where they are today. Find out how many points are up for grabs at the Belgian Grand Prix with our table breakdown below. For more on the race, check out our complete preview here.

Cash In on the Best Online Sportsbook Offers Now at TopBet!

2016 F1 Belgian Grand Prix Points Awarded / Table Breakdown

There’s just no stopping Lewis Hamilton. The reigning Formula One champion extended his winning streak to four races with a dominant victory at last month’s German Grand Prix. Hamilton’s imperious form has seen him leapfrog Nico Rosberg in the Drivers Standings with just nine races remaining this season.

Action now shifts to Spa for the 72nd edition of the Belgian Grand Prix. Hamilton may be the odds-on favorite to nab back-to-back Belgian GP victories but his demotion to the back of the grid gives renewed hope to his title rivals this coming weekend. Curious as to how the standings could be changed after this week’s race? Check out how the points will be delegated to the top 10 finishers of the Belgian Grand Prix with our table breakdown below.

Formula One World Championship Scoring System

Place Points
1st 25
2nd 18
3rd 15
4th 12
5th 10
6th 8
7th 6
8th 4
9th 2
10th 1

2016 F1 Driver Standings

Rank Driver Constructor Points
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 217
2 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 198
3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing 133
4 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 122
5 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 120
6 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 115
7 Valtteri Bottas Williams 58
8 Sergio Perez Force India 48
9 Felipe Massa Williams 38
10 Nico Hulkenberg Force India 33
11 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso 30
12 Romain Grosjean Haas 28
13 Fernando Alonso McLaren 24
14 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso 23
15 Jenson Button McLaren 17
16 Kevin Magnussen Renault 6
17 Pascal Wehrlein MRT 1
18 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren 1
19 Esteban Gutierrez Haas 0
20 Jolyon Palmer Renault 0
21 Marcus Ericsson Sauber 0
22 Felipe Nasr Sauber 0
23 Rio Haryanto MRT 0

Create a betting account now and put your Formula One predictions to the test!


 2,056 total views,  1 views today



Written by Joel

Sports Betting Tips, News, and Analysis