Open top menu
2016 NASCAR Brickyard 400 Purse and Prize Money Breakdown

2016 NASCAR Brickyard 400 Purse and Prize Money Breakdown


NASCAR’s top drivers will burn some rubber again at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the annual Brickyard 400 race. For this year, the event has been officially branded as: the Crown Royal Presents the Combat Wounded Coalition 400 at the Brickyard.

Last year’s winner, Kyle Busch, will be aiming to finish ahead of the competition for the second-straight time. And besides that, he’s probably looking forward to the guaranteed cash prize for the eventual victor, too. Read on below as we estimate around how much money is up for grabs in this coming race.

For more information regarding this race, check out our in-depth preview here.

Cash In on the Best Online Sportsbook Offers Now at TopBet!

2016 Brickyard 400 Prize Money Breakdown

*Find the complete list of the 2016 Brickyard 400 betting lines HERE!


For those who are still unaware or may have forgotten, NASCAR no longer reveals to the public anything about their prize-money distribution this season. However, that surely won’t stop us from taking a peak at how much cash each racer received during last year’s edition of the Brickyard 400, which was then-branded as the 2015 Crown Royal Presents the Jeff Kyle 400 at the Brickyard.

As mentioned earlier, Kyle Busch brought home the winner’s trophy at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway last year. But that wasn’t the only thing he brought back home with him. The 31-year-old stock car racer was given a whopping cash prize amounting to almost half a million dollars, or $424,191 to be precise. The eventual winner can expect to earn that much cash–or likely even more—at this Sunday’s race.

If you want to find out more about how much money each driver earned in the 2015 edition of the Brickyard 400, scroll down further for our complete purse breakdown.

The Complete Prize Money Breakdown (2015 Brickyard 400):

Finish Driver Earnings
1 Kyle Busch $424,191
2  Joey Lagano $367,408
3 Kevin Harvick $362,425
4 Martin Truex Jr. $283,170
5 Denny Hamlin $249,875
6 Clint Bowyer $239,498
7 Matt Kenseth $236,326
8 Kurt Busch $206,615
9 Kyle Larson $217,073
10 Brad Keselowski $233,856
11 Ryan Newman $211,040
12 Ryan Blaney $168,540
13 Carl Edwards $179,740
14 Paul Menard $174,640
15 Jimmie Johnson $209,976
16 Jamie McMurray $194,531
17 Sam Hornish Jr. $194,660
18 Chase Elliott $158,515
19 Greg Biffle $192,723
20 Casey Mears $186,748
21 David Ragan $188,654
22 Dale Earnhardt Jr. $173,840
23 AJ Allmendinger $187,523
24 Kasey Kahne $170,365
25 Austin Dillon $191,701
26 Landon Cassill $153,590
27 Danica Patrick $160,490
28 Tony Stewart $179,854
29 David Gilliland $172,948
30 Michael Annett $151,740
31 Michael McDowell $146,685
32 Matt DiBenedetto $161,843
33 Cole Whitt $155,482
34 Brett Moffitt $145,635
35 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. $153,385
36 Brian Scott $145,285
37 Justin Allgaier $153,148
38 Aric Almirola $176,386
39 J.J. Yeley $135,450
40 Trevor Bayne $176,025
41 Timmy Hill $127,450
42 Jeff Gordon $171,986
43 Alex Bowman $119,950

Want to become a millionaire like these stars of NASCAR? Create a betting account now to start cashing in on all the on-going action around the world of sports!


 10,246 total views,  1 views today



Written by Bief

Sports Betting Tips, News, and Analysis